Final Project

I will be doing a ninety second audio broadcast promoting the limiting or exclusion of unhealthy food on campus and in campus vending machines.   In this promotional piece I will potentially want to include interviews with students, dieticians at the OSU wellness center,  and people who decide what will be sold in vending machines and at campus restraunts or dining facilities (if I am lucky).  I would also like to use some key facts found in research on the topic, to support my ideas. My intended path for this project is to garner awareness that with all the stress of being a college student that unhealthy choices should not be so easy to make.  I want to promote the idea that if you aren’t allowed to buy booze with your buckeye ID you should not  be allowed to by food that is directly linked with an epidemic size influx of diabetes in America.

Leave a Reply

